Faces – Character Design

Over the last few weeks I have been developing ideas for faces for my character. The pictures are just faces from different angles and each drawing I only spent like a minute on each.

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I then moved away from drawing and did an actually 3d model. Its not a amazing but its a start.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I made this 3d head out of Plasticine and it was really fun to do to be honest. It helped me understand the basics of forming a basic human head, but it also made me realize that I’m absolutely rubbish at  3d modelling outside of Maya (not saying I’m any good on there either).

Capture.PNG
I also created this on Sculptist. This looks a lot like a jester mixed with the devil and i really like it.
Leave a Reply

