My Ident : Refining

Today I started refining and smoothing out my animation. This meant using the graph editor for the first time properly.

I thought the graph editor would be hard to use, but it’s really not. I made larger curves for the rotations on the pig (mostly when he’s jumping to make it look like a more realistic jump) and to smooth the curves, I deleted a few vertexes within the curves, to help it fade in and out more accurately.

I added an area and point light to make the scene less dark (obvious reason) and to give an idea of what the rendered scene would look like. I then textured the background to a plain white (as a blinn).

I lastly gave the cheeks an animation for when he is blowing up the balloon. This is the animation so far…Pig 2.gif

Leave a Reply

