My Ident : Planning Stage

animation-ideas       <<– Link to PowerPoint

Today I started planning my own Ident, which is a short intro or presenting something. For example Disney Pixar always have that lamp scene before the movie starts. presenting and advertising themselves.

I decided on doing my pig still and I am aiming my animation at a younger audience because my animation is quite cartoony and will hopefully quite pleasing.

To plan my animation I researched different Idents and animations that I have watched to get a brief idea of what I’m looking to do. Then I did my Synopsis which was a brief overview of what will happen in the scene. Next was the Script of the scene, which is a step by step view of your scene in detail. Then I did an Asset list which was a list of what I need to do and what it will be used for. Lastly I made a brief storyboard, showing how the scene will act out

Leave a Reply

